File names and files that are not encrypted prior to being uploaded are readable by the service owner.
Files are automatically deleted after a specified period of time. Anyone knowing the location of the files can delete them manually.
Meta data about transactions, including the IP address of clients uploading and downloading files, is logged for abuse handling purposes and may be shared with third parties in this context.
This service is using HTTPS to secure data in transit. This mechanism provide data protection from a limited set of scenarios such as man-in-the-middle attacks. The content is, however, not encrypted on the server side. It is recommended that the client encrypts the content prior to uploading it.